Text Size:  A  A  A

Plan C

The Pension Fund was initially established in 2002, and continues to be maintained, pursuant to Collective Bargaining Agreements entered into between the International Union and Contributing Employers.

The Fund is administered by sixteen Trustees, eight Union-designated and eight Employer-designated Trustees who act pursuant to an Agreement and Declaration of Trust which establishes their legal responsibilities.

There are six different types of Pensions based upon the age of the Employee at the time of retirement and his or her accumulation of Pension Credit:

  1. Normal Pension
  2. Early Retirement Pension
  3. Disability Pension
  4. Vested Pension
  5. Combined Pension
  6. Partial Pension